Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Along with my Danish / Peruvian yarns, I decided that my second order would have to be with Birgit Freyer of Die Wollust in Berlin.

I have been wanting to try out Schoppel Wolle for some time.  Whenever I saw these beauties being knitted, I could not keep away from the beautiful shades and colours they had.

I choose very carefully.  I would have chosen way to many if I could. I got a selection of stunning colours, in Laceball, Edition6 and various Zauberball.

De Wollust Berlin Germany

De Wollust Berlin Germany

But I wanted some of Birgit’s fine lace yarns too.  I spoiled myself with a very pretty sage silvery green lace yarn.  And a kit for a lace stole / scarf / shawl that is in the most beautiful colours.  I was gifted the pattern for the shawl, and it is so well written and easy to understand.

De Wollust Berlin Germany

Thank you Martin and Birgit, for making shopping with you (even from very far away) such a lovely and warmhearted experience.

 

 

