Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Becky Bear is saying Hello to everyone.

She is finally all stitched and put together, and is even wearing a white glittery tutu and a pretty butterfly brooch.

The fur was a gift from my sister, and I absolutely love the way it worked for this bear. I used a bit of leather for the paw pads, and kept her as simple as possible.

Becky Bear

Becky Bear

Currently on my needles is a rather big and brave project. πŸ™‚ Β I decided to cast on a sweater for myself. Β I have had this lovely and soft grey lambs wool in my stash for a bit, and have been wanting to knit a sweater for myself for some time now. Β So finally it happened and I got started. Β It is a plain sweater with not to much detail, but I am putting in a panel of Celtic cables, as I love the way they look.

