Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Winter is my favourite time of the year.  It is that time of the year when its just a little to chilly to spend so much time outdoors.  And when it happens to be a long weekend, you really get around to all those creative projects that had been lingering for so long now.

This weekend I got around to working on these canvasses I had done about a year ago, if not even longer.  🙂  I have had various ideas, but none of them really took off.  Then finally I decided to add to the canvasses and make them slightly 3D.  I have been looking for interesting pieces to add, and so far, these are the ones I have accumulated.  I painted them is the same colours as the original canvas colours, and added them so long.  It is still a long way to go, as I will be looking for more pieces to add, but I am very happy with the content so far.

 

My Stormy Day Shawl is looking good.  I have been working on it steadily, and have progressed into the various gradient changes.  This is an amazing pattern, and I love working on it.  It is the perfect name for a shawl for winter, as we have been having some pretty windy days here lately.

Stormy Day Shawl Progress

Stormy Day Shawl Progress

I ordered a ball of Scheepjes Secret Garden yarn a little while ago, and it has been calling to me since the day I received it.  So this weekend I broke down, and cast on an open cowl with some 100% Wool (Turkish) and my pretty Scheepjes.  I am using a mock cable / open eyelet pattern that was my Mom’s favourite stitch.  I love the way the stitches show up with the white yarn.  The Secret Garden yarn is amazing with it.  It is going so quickly, and this weekend I will get some buttons to add to the side for fastening.

New Cowl

New Cowl

 

 

 

 

 

