Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Even though it should be Fall here, it is still stunning weather, with warm and sunny days.  The weekend was perfect, and being outside and enjoying the sunny weather was delightful.

I did however work a lot on the Blues Blanket, and completed the final round, in a pretty grey colour “Fog”.  And as it should happen, I ran out of yarn, less than 3 squares to go.  Lucky for me the LYS has stock, and I need to drop by for a bit more.

 

But that gave me time to finish my Tanis Triangular shawl.  I did stop the lacy edge shorter than the pattern, and I am still very pleased with it.  It is already blocking.  I may have to wait a bit before wearing it, as Fall is not really here yet.  Today is a stunning 30 degrees Celsius here, very hot still.

I may just knit another one of these, with the bigger lace edge, it is an absolutely stunning pattern, and it knits so extremely quickly and easily.

