Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It is still very much summer here.  Beautiful blue skies and fluffy white clouds to wake up to.

Summer!

Summer!

And warm lazy days.  This weekend I decided to drop in at our local Garden Centre, just to stroll around and enjoy the colours and abundance of summer.

I did not buy plants but did enjoy the roses and their fragrance tremendously.  Still so many plants around.  I did buy “plant food” for the plants at home.  🙂

I was pleasantly surprised to see a new shop at the centre.  Yay, another Yarn store.

Letesha (owner of the new store “In my Knapsack” was in the store, unpacking and moving yarn around.  I popped my head around the door, and was welcomed in immediately.

New Yarn Store

New Yarn Store

As she was busy setting up and all, I did not stay to long, but did enjoy the chat to her tremendously.  So many ideas.  And so many pretty goodies.  I got myself some Moya yarn in colour Jade and Nurturing Fibres in colour Tea Rose. I also got a little purse kit, including Vinnis Cotton in colour Summer Mix with purse handle and embellishment and all.  I could not resist the extra purse handles (look at the little duckies) and the most prettiest leather purse straps with brass clasps.

New Goodies

New Goodies

But probably my best buy was this huge wooden crochet hook, solid and light, and perfectly smooth.  Not sure of the exact size, but it is perfect for chunky yarns or T shirt yarns.

And no outing to the Garden Centre is without a visit from the local “wildlife”

Wildlife

Wildlife

This cute rooster crossed the road just as I was leaving.  None of the hens were around.  The Garden Centre has a huge vegetable and herb garden with lots of ideas on how to grow your own, and the chickens love to be able to help keep the pests and bugs under control.

Just thought I would share with you a little corner of my part of the world.  I hope you enjoyed.

Happy crafting all.

 

 

 

 

