Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The ladies in South Africa were planning a local swap, for the 12 days of Christmas.  I asked to join in and was so happy to still be in time for the swap and the buddy draw.

What fun! 12 little gifts, one to open each day before Christmas.  It is the best fun to be able to get gifts for your buddy,  as you don’t have to keep to just one or two.  You can knit and create and make a whole 12 off.

Some of the items I bought, and shopped around for, and some I got to make specially for her.  She had hinted for a teacozy for her teapot, and while I was at it, I  also made teamug warmers and coffee warmers.  The stitchmarkers was just as much fun to make, I could play around so nicely.

In return I received this stunning box of packages all the way from Melkbosstrand in SA, thanks to the very talented Pinkhairgirl.  Yes, she really has the brightest and colourful pink hair.  She excelled at stalking and surprised me each day with something that meant the world to me.  Even Miekie got in on the action, and was spoiled with doggie treats and a bandana.  Just look how cute she looked during the holidays.

I loved the soap and shell I received, it is very special, and off course, a stunning mug and tea. This mug features all my loves in one.  My favourite colour, my favourite season, and snow, and sheep.  You just can not ask for more.  It has been used a LOT this holidays.

