Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It is nearly December!!   And Stitching Santa time again!

button

 

The good news is that I am again taking part in the #Stitchingsanta swap for 2016.  This lovely swap is organized by the very talented Sheila of Sewchet.  This is the third year of the swap, however only my second.  I had so much fun last year putting together a package for a friend (it just happened to be Sheila herself) and then receiving a package from MollieandClaire, a blogger I was already following and loving her blog.  Just today a colleague again commented on the pretty crocheted coasters on my desk.  (they were part of my gifts from Claire last year, and I have them on my desk to cheer me up each day.)

So I received my swap buddy a short while ago, and I immediately started stalking her.  What an amazing and interesting person she is.  I spent hours and days going over her blog to see what she is getting up to.  So much fun.  Then I had a pretty long list of ideas, and unfortunately had to cross some of the ideas off, as not everything I had in mind would be allowed via mail or customs.  🙂

I have already done my shopping.  I am including some of the favourite treats to share with her as well.  I did a little bit of sewing for her, I did not want to attempt a knitted project, as I want to get my package out well in time in order to get it winging its way across the big blue seas to her and arrive in time for Christmas.

Safe travels little South African Package!

