Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It definitely feels a lot like Summer here.  The gorgeous Spring days were a few and short lived.  It is already very warm and sunny most of the time.  I can hardly believe that it is October already.  This year has gone by so very quickly.

My package to my swap buddy in beautiful Finland is ready for mailing.  I was so happy to get to swap with someone from such a far away and beautiful country.  I had a lot of fun knitting for her, and getting all kinds of local gifts and goodies ready.  I will reveal the content to as soon as the package has reach its new home.

Finland Swap Package

Finland Swap Package

Granny squares and blankets have been featured so much lately, I could no longer resist the temptation to also work on one.  I got myself the first lot of yarns, and since I love all shades of Blue, I decided on something with Blue and Gray with a bit of White.  Now I need to decide on the granny square pattern I want to use, and then I am on my way to my very own blanket.  Thank you to all the ladies for the great inspiration!

The Blues Blanket

The Blues Blanket

And I decided to knit myself something for Summer as well.  This will be a light little sweater to wear on the odd cool day.  The yarn is a silk and cotton blend.  I mus admit it does not have much “give” in the knitting, but the bigger needles does create a nice drape.  Will keep it pretty plain and simple therefore.

Summer Tweed Sweater

Summer Tweed Sweater

 

