Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If there is one knitting and crafting tool (toy) I have always loved and dreamed about, it was a Swift.  Yes, my very own yarnswift.  Around here, they are extremely scarce.  They are expensive and only imported.  The LYS just don’t keep them.  So i have always just made a plan and got by.  The ball winder was a good way to roll already, and I was happy.

But then (for my birthday) my daughter and son-in-law surprised me with a big package.  My surprise knew no end and my happiness has totally over the moon when I opened it and pulled out a Yarn Swift.  Beautiful, brand new, and gorgeous.  I don’t think I quite had the words to say Thank You enough times.

 

Now I am ready to roll lots of yarncakes and start knitting and crocheting even more.  With Fall soon arriving here in Johannesburg, now is the ideal time to stash dive and get projects planned and patterns ready.

I have been knitting on my leafy lacey shawl.  It is coming along just nicely.  I have now done a few pattern repeats, and you can start to see the leaves develop.

 

This weekend will again also see the Hobby X craft and hobby expo in Johannesburg, and I plan to go and see what they have on offer this time.  I am sure I will see lots of new and awesome goodies, and lots of yarny goodness.

 

