Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, it’s February already!  Where has January gone to?

I look at my calendar, and wonder where the month has gone.  Its been a pretty hot summer month, lots of sunshine and heatwaves.  With a little bit of rain, finally.

I did finish my daughters socks.  They turned out great, even if I have to say so myself.  This yarn is absolutely fantastic for socks, and with the bit of lycra in it, the stretch makes for the most perfect fit.  She wanted cabled socks, and I love knitting cables, so they have a little cable running up the outside of the sock.  They are soft and comfortable and I am sure will make for great winter comfort.

 

My Smocked Lace Scarf in burgundy mohair is nearing the end.  I have finished the middle section, and have started the last lace section.  Only a few more inches and pattern repeats and I can finish it off.  I love this yarn and colour, and look forward to wearing this scarf in the coming winter and showing it off.

And I did work a bit more on the blanket I am making for the winter.  It does not look very wide, but when stretched, its just fine.  I just want a small blanket to cover one up in the winter when relaxing on the sofa with a book or a movie.  I am thinking it needs a pretty border, and I know I have an old pattern (from my grandmother) somewhere that she always used to add to her knitted blankets.  I just may need to dig deep in my old patterns and goodies, or maybe there will even be a similar version out on the web.

