Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It is a new year and I spoiled myself with a bit of yarny goodness.

The holidays are now a thing of the past and things are seemingly slowly beginning to return to normal.

Our weather has become much more bearable, and we have had a bit of rain as well.  This meant more knitting and crafting time.  And with that said, it means only a few more months before we start thinking about winter again.  So that meant a bit of yarn as well.  One never knows when you need something from the stash.  🙂

Carle from Nurturing Fibres always has the most stunning colourways, and I simply could not resist her latest, in Satchel and Shipwreck. Her hand dyed yarns are really beautiful, and they knit so well and quickly.

And who can resist Manos Del Uruguay!  I absolutely adore this yarn, and the merino and silk blend of these are super soft.  They knit and wear so well, and are comfy and warm all day.  These are imported into SA by Gina from Natural Yarns.

These are not really meant for me to knit with, I just loved them to much to not order a set.  Pretty bamboo knitting needles finished with a soft shiny pink bead.

