Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Its been pretty quiet on the homefront here lately.  I caught a nasty case of Bronchitis, and was “ordered” to stay home and rest.

So to pass the days and get the rest I needed to get this nasty bug out of my system, I spent my time with the really cool gang of Chicago Fire.  I binge-watched the series, which is awesome, and I worked on some small projects that I could put down any time when I fell asleep, and just pick up again without much effort.  I crocheted a small colourful doily, and finished a small knitted project bag, that I lined with some pure linen.

Small knitted project bag

I also had the time to finish my Autumn colours scarf, which I think turned out pretty neat.  It is a colour that I adore, and I can see myself wearing it very often during the winter months.  This colour reminds me a lot of the changing leaves during Autumn.  Just too pretty to not have around during the whole winter as well.

