Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It is Springtime in Johannesburg!  We are having the most amazing weather, and on my way to work this morning, I was siting in the usual morning traffic, I notices that the temperature was already 17 degrees C at 07h30. A promise for a great day.

Some colour is blooming around my home, my lavender plants are having a beautiful time and are looking pretty already.  My colleagues at the office spoiled me with the prettiest potted Gerbera, which brightens up every day.

I (Finally) finished the second sock of the pair of Pixel Socks I was knitting for my daughter.  It is about time.  She might wear them next winter.  🙂  Although we could have a cold day here and there during the summer that they will be handy for.  This was a first for me, and I learned a lot about knitting with two different colour yarns.  I will be making some more of these socks, and I hope they go faster.

I decided to add a zipper to the small green bag I knitted for a swap buddy.  I think it works better and you can keep your goodies safely stored.

And of course, my LYS is also feeling the great Spring days, and spoiled us with a lot of new goodies in the store.  I was really impressed with these new sewing and darning needle holders, and after a few minutes of serious contemplation, bought a whole handful.  Not to mention the new pincushion that I simply had to have.  Way to cute!

