Tags

, , , , , , ,

I love the colder winter months here.  Winter has settled in.  So that means a little more knitting than normally as well, or at least, I think so.

My Pimpelliese Shawl is going pretty good now, and no more little mistakes, so no frogging.

Also on my needles are goodies not for me.  The one is the Travelling Cable Hat beanie for my son in law.  This is knitting up so fast and lovely.  I adore knitting cables, and this pattern is pure pleasure.  I hope to even finish it on the weekend for him.

And once you knit socks, you always seem to have a sock or a pair of socks on the needles somewhere.  This time its for my daughter.  She saw the pattern on my work table, and immediately asked for pairs in various colours.  I started on a blue pair first. The pattern is Pixel Stitch Socks from Purl Soho.

