Finally I have started on the planned “summer scarf” that I wanted to knit during the winter to have it ready for the pleasant Spring weather.  It is a cotton yarn, and I decided on a lace pattern to keep it light and airy.

This is a very easy pattern to knit and follow, and I am actually making good progress, it might still even be ready for late Spring.

 

My daughter is getting her promised sweater.  She gets a hand knitted sweater each year.  This year she choose a lighter coloured yarn, wanting something to wear when the days are warming up, but you still need a little something.

This sweater will be just over the waist and with three-quarter sleeves, making it nice to wear during the Spring months.

I am using the pattern Miette, but making various adjustments as I need to.  It needs to be longer and the yarn is not quite similar.

