This year, Xmas came in July!  Thanks to Salpal1, of “whatimuptotoday“.

Salpal was making over the Craftroom and decided to share some of the stunning fabrics with the rest of us and have a “giveaway”.  I have never had the chance to actually win something so pretty and beautiful.  I always do enter at every opportunity I get.  🙂

And this time, it was my lucky day as the random number chosen was mine.  I was the lucky one to win these stunning beauties.

This weekend the package arrived!  Much faster than I anticipated.  I have previous told my daughter about the win, and she was just as excited as I was.  She is a quilter, and loves fabrics.  We both eagerly opened the package and could not believe all the stunning fabrics.  And we were spoiled even more with a whole bag of gorgeous Festive Season themed ribbons and even tiny silver bells.

We both decided to make a quilted something first for our homes for the Festive Season, and decided on table runners.  We looked at patterns and designs.  I loved the older and more traditional designs, and she is more of a modern girl.  But we agreed, if we were to quilt something we can start soon, and work with the pretty fabrics, so we can we ready for Xmas.  🙂

Soon we will have a day or two set aside to cut patterns and templates and prepare and cut fabric.  We are both very happy for this stunning Giveaway!

Thanks Salpal1.  We love our fabrics!

