I was a real little busy bee this Winter vacation, and finished a few things, even a Lace Shawl that I started nearly 6 months ago.

This is a Glam Shells Lace shawl that I had been working on for a while, and had put it down and now finally finished it.  When I got going again, it was much better.  I even added beads to the edge of the shawl.  It should inspire me to do more very detailed lace in future.

I completed the shawl I was knitting from Handspun, it knitted to beautifully, and is so very warm and cozy.  This is a pattern that I modified and adjusted as I progressed.

 

And the mini crescent shawl that I knitted for a buddy is also done.  It is blocked and ready to be mailed to her.  I hope she will like it.  I am going to be making more of this shawl, and am thinking about adding beads to the lace edge, the patter lends itself to it very well.

 

When I was not knitting, I worked on the Mini Bear Anscheri that I was sewing.  She turn out pretty cute!  I think now she needs a friend, so I will be making another one pretty soon.

 

And of course, who can resist such a stunning Custom Dye.  Pointe Shoes from Hartlam, here in South Africa.  I have been very good with my stash, but I could not resist and placed an order for these pretties.  I love the colour and want to knit it pretty soon.

 

 

