I just love the Winter here in SA.  It is not so very cold, and still sunny.  We have rather pleasant days still.

But we also have the colder days, which is my perfect excuse to stay home, and KNIT!  We had a few of those so far, and I made very good use of each and every moment to find a warm spot and knit to my heart’s content.

Some of my WIP’s are now finished, and I am working on new projects.

The two scarves I was working in, are both done.  Blocking a bit on the slow side, due to colder weather.

I have been working on this shawl for myself.  A very good friend of mine sent me a link on Youtube to a beautiful song.  (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsCdlX-5UjE) Watching the video and listening to the song inspired me to make this shawl.  The yarn is Lelana Handspun in colourway chrysanthemum.  It is knitting absolutely beautifully, I am creating the design and pattern and size as I go.  I have loads of notes and drawings to keep me on track.

This is the small crescent shawl that I am knitting for a swap buddy of mine, from Germany.  I was gifted the pattern from a friend in the USA. It is: Alby by Bonne Marie Burns I am considering starting one for myself as soon as I have finished my buddy’s shawl.

And finally, I did actually get around to cutting the fabric and mohair pieces to start working on the miniature Bunny I had been planning to make.  So far I have sewn the head pieces together.  I will be working on my Bunny during my upcoming Winter Vacation.

