As I posted in my previous post, I promised to provide a bit of an update on where I am now with my current WIP’s.

Firstly, I have completed the mittens and cowl for my swap partner.  The colourwork turned out fine, I am happy with it, and was happy with trying it.  I will be wanting to do more, but it will be little projects at a time, I would need loads more practice.  I knitted a cowl, but it is open with buttons, so it can be fastened in more than one way, and therefore worn in different ways.

Image

Then I finished my first sock that is my own design.  It looks pretty nice, and now I can start the second one.  I have had positive comments, so I feel pretty inspired about this, my very first own sock design pattern.

Image

I also started a second pair of socks, these are for a swap partner, and I am using a local South African yarn, that is knitting so smoothly, I am enjoying this knit tremendously.

Image

Then my Manos wrap is now only a few inches away from being complete.  Then just for some pretty buttons, and it is all done.  I must admit, this Manos yarn is so very soft, I can not wait to wear this.  I can see myself wearing it as soon as I can feel a little nip in the air.

Image

Soon all these will be off my needles, and I can start of my Summer Vacation Knitting, I have already so many ideas and plans, and have some of my yarns ready, here is one that I specially got, I am very eager to cast on and knit a pretty shawl with this.

Image

