So I have been getting on with a lot of WIP’s and projects, and have had time to finish some as well.

I am really happy with my Arroyo shawl, and the way it turned out.  It knitted really well, and I did not take very long with it as well, considering that I was not knitting on my shawl only.  It is blocked and dried, and I cannot wait for a bit of cooler weather so I can wear it.  Or our first spring rain, which will be a very good excuse.

Image

I was also so inspired recently when I crocheted a hat and scarf for a swap buddy, that I could not resist another crochet project.  I thought about it, and decided to make a nice carry all for myself to take to work and back every day, big enough for a diary, lunch, something to read, and a project bag.  I crocheted this bag from a heavier string, and it is super hardy.  I lined the inside with a piece of pretty fabric I had, with pretty paisley designs on.  So handy, I should have made one long ago.

Image

And speaking of bags, I also made this large project bag, big enough to carry my long straights for when I am using them.  And still busy with bags, I made small felted bags to keep my various chargers in when I carry them in my bag.  No more charger cables that gets stuck in everything else.

Image

Image

Finally my Manos Sparkling Amethyst had made it onto my needles.  This is just a simple straight wrap that has a fold in, and I am planning to not sew it together, but rather have buttons one side and buttonholes the other, then I can wear it folded over or just wrapped.  It is going so fast, I love working on it while watching some of my favourite shows.

Image

While out shopping with my daughter recently, I could not resist these cuties.  These little silver animals are so pretty.  But the salt and pepper shakers were irresistible.  Not that I would use them, they are just too pretty, I think I will just let them sit in the kitchen and be cute.

Image

Image

Some more WIP’s to follow, as I promised my daughter wrist warmers and boot liners for their European Holiday, which is now just 12 weeks away.  I will need to start those pretty soon as well.

