Tags

I had the incredible opportunity recently to attend the International Quilting Convention, held in Johannesburg, with an amazing display of quilts from around the world, and it also hosted workshops, talks and demonstrations.

Nine guild collections from around the world were on display.

To say it was amazing, would be an understatement.  The quilts on display at the convention were truly works of art.  I spent hours and hours looking at them, and could clearly see the love and passion that each one was made with.  Real artists at work with each and every quilt made.

The extremely fine work and detail in each quilt was very obvious.  I think I can understand that some of these quilts could have taken as much as a year to complete.

I am not a quilter myself, but these quilts could inspire anyone to also try it.  Truly amazing works.

Here as just some of the quilts that were on display.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

