I have been a good girl, and did not overspend my yarn budget just quite yet.  But recently I did indulge in some yarns.

Hartlam Yarns had some really gorgeous yarns, and I added some new colours to my stash.  I think the Flamingo Baby should become something pretty for my daughter, she loves the colours, and also pink flamingos.  I have made notes for myself to knit the Baby Leeks first, and am thinking a lacy scarf, in a leafy pattern.  And then another shawl, most definitely in the Plan Sailing, it is such a beautiful blue, with a little silver sparkle.

Hartlam Yarns

Carle, the creative behind Nurturing Fibres in the Western Cape, launched her latest colour palette for 2013, which included both semi-solids and variegated yarns.  So very stunning, it was indeed difficult to make a choice, but in the end I decided on three semi-solids and three variegated sock yarns.  And three DK singles in Merino.  The Aubergine is so warm and inviting, and of course, I had to have a blue –  so “Winter” it was.

Nurturing Fibres Colours 2013

Now I just need to keep myself from wanting to start a project with each one of them.

Image

Nurturing Fibres Colours 2013
DK Singles – Reflections

