A new favourite yarn, that is what I have discovered.  Gina from Natural Yarns, recently celebrated her birthday, and had a most generous yarn giveaway.  If an order was placed at her online store, you could choose a free skein of Manos Clasica, in a colourway that was your very own choice.  I choose the Rare Earth Colourway, it is so very earthy, I loved it immediately when I saw it.  Thank you Gina.Manos Clasica Rare Earth

Having not yet knitted with Clasica, I could not resist the soft yarn.  It did not take much persuasion for me leave my current projects, and roll the skein into a ball and knit with it.  I decided to make something for myself, and thought a small short scarf would be just what I needed.

So I cast on and knitted, and it turned out perfectly.  I literally knitted it within days.  I love the way it turned out.  It is just perfect for wearing with a lovely brooch or pin, or just tucking into the front of my coat.Manos Scarf

And Gina being Gina, she included these very cute stitch markers.  I have never seen them before, and think they are just perfect.  Gina will be stocking these in her online shop soon.  I have used them now for the first time, and they work really well, without snagging the yarns.  They are fun to use and simply slip along with the yarn as you go.Copper stitch markers

Thanks Gina.

http://naturalyarns.co.za/

